Wednesday The 10th Stuff

 

M’s gonna be on a mini vacay which means I get to be on a mini vacay too in some sense. I’m wondering if I should’ve warned folks about the fugliness that will be me for the rest of the week. Not having anyone to look cute for makes life so easy. It takes too much time to get myself edible in the morning, and sometimes I don’t know why I bother seeing as this kid’s already seen me at my worst. Like when I was drunk out the ass faceplanted in the staircase of a hotel, or every single day at work looking butch busted and disgusted. The poor man bore witness to my season-long fight with humidity all summer when I was running up in that place looking like Theo Huxtable everyday.

Anyway, it’ll be good to not give a shit for a few days. I’m giving my poon a break from the skintight jeans and busting out my most worn-in, comfiest jeans, rockin my favorite chucks with the holes in the toes, and piling my hair up in my fug bun that my nephew told me makes me look like Papa Smurf. Just cuz I can.

Annoying Black Man came into work looking like Encino Man today lmao. I’ve come to the conclusion that the reason why I dislike him so much is because he always looks like he’s straining to take the stinkiest shit. He legit walks like he has a huge turd stuck in his butt and his face always looks like he can/is trying to smell it/push it out. He always looks like he smells farts and like he’s trying to identify the source. And then HE HIMSELF looks like he could be the one and only culprit. You know that face that babies make when they’re trying to poop and they’re really focused and pushing? That’s the face that this man makes all the time.

The other black guy, the one that looked miserable all the time, is actually really cool people and he is very cute. If only I was 6 years younger and he didn’t have a girlfriend. When he first came I really thought he was checking for me but then he started talking about his girl which is cool. I appreciate when guys don’t keep their girlfriends a secret, as others have done and still do. Even if he was interested I couldn’t mess with him, I think he has some weird racial issues. That’s a whole nother post in and of itself. I have a feeling he’s never been with a black girl before also, which is…meh. It is what it is.

The new girl at work…turned out to be a 60 year old woman. Thanks, Jesus. 🙂 I mean, ole girl looks amazing for 60. From several feet away she looked like a fiesty 21 year old. She is also really sweet and nice. Anyway, life has since gone on. I’m not sure if M even has it in him to be vulnerable to chicks ever again ever ever foreverever after what happened to him, but I just wasn’t up for competing over a dude. I am not a fucking lion. I don’t do that shit. I did tell him though that if I ever saw her trying to talk to him I would slap her face.

Things have been going ok between us. I’ve simmered down a bit and my heart’s no longer on fire and I’m just enjoying the good feeling he gives me. I don’t want to open any old wounds or make him feel some kind of way, but i’m not sure if I’ll ever be able to get him to open his heart again. I don’t blame him. I just wish he would understand that I am different.

Goalie hit me up the other night when my ass was semi knocked out. I was so confused. He wanted me to come over but my hair was silky straight in the back and a fro on top. More importantly I don’t know what the hell he’s doing. I was resigned to never seeing him again and I moved on…then here he comes. I don’t wanna keep getting my hopes up or getting attached again only to be disappointed again.

Leave a comment