Tuesday, April 9th– Lethargic

My dad’s wife was sick last week, and I feel like I am coming down with whatever she had. I am so tired of being sick. I refuse to cook today.

I found another screenwriting competition, also worth $5000. I’m editing a script I wrote two years ago for the project. And honestly, this script needs ALOT of work. its really disjointed. I was going through so much at the time I wrote it, though, that I’m not even shocked at it turning out a hot mess. The idea is dope, the dialogue is really good…but the execution is poor. Time to get to work. Thing is, this needs to have a Christian/Inspirational/Family slant. That is the hard part.

I bought our tix for California. We will be returning at the end of the month. I’m just gonna file and see what happens. I haven’t told him yet that we are coming out…I will call him before we arrive though (not that he will answer). Oh, and I should be broke, but God is sustaining us, because money is the least of my worries at this moment. *THANKFUL*

And strange things have been happening. I can’t really put my finger on it, but maybe people aren’t always who they say they are? IDK.

Anyway, not much else to say today. Continue on with your lives.

Leave a comment